DENVER EATS

After going to Denver, we discovered that we’re really just a bunch of food snobs who only travel so that we can try new places to eat. We really out-ate ourselves on this 2 day trip and I’m still trying to figure out how we even survived. I still can’t figure out why we made ourselves so miserable… oh wait, it’s because everything we ate was SOOOOO dang good!

We really ate at some yummy places so make sure to check them out the next time you’re in Denver!

FOOD CARTS

dsc_0560

So on 16th Street (where you will find the outdoor mall) there are food carts along the WHOLE street, seriously SO many yummy foods right THERE – seriously SO many options! We had to limit ourselves and/or save ourselves for the big restaurants we wanted to try, but we HAD to have this philly and it did NOT disappoint!

There is a free mall bus that runs up the entire street so getting around that area is super easy. It stops almost every block and you can find multiple carts per block so it’s super easy to find something to eat! There are some fun shops and other eateries along the way so check some of them out if you get a chance!

 

POTBELLY SANDWICH SHOP

dsc_0598dsc_0605dsc_0610dsc_0614

This is about the only “light” thing we ate the entire trip! haha But these sandwiches are seriously SO good and this chocolate malt/shake – SO YUM! I think it should be a requirement that you HAVE TO get one if you go there, like you can’t say no.  I seriously could’ve had like six of them (I am now craving one so so badly)!!!!

This was such a fun little shop and we were so happy we stopped here for a quick lunch!

 

UNCLE

dsc_0647dsc_0651dsc_0658dsc_0661dsc_0667

Gourmet Ramen. YUM! You can’t tell by the pictures but these soup bowls are HUGE (like we totally could have shared)!!!! I got the Spicy Chicken bowl and Preston got the Kimchi Pork bowl. Both of them were so so good! We also got Shrimp Buns, as an appetizer, that were recommended by a guy we Uber’d (that’s definitely not a real word) with and those were SO good too! I honestly don’t think you could go wrong with anything on the menu.

Like usual, we tried making ourselves miserable by trying to finish the entire bowl. Preston made a good effort and came up a little short and as he would say “Uncle put me down.” Being “put down” was a good thing though, Preston has been RAVING about this place ever since we got home!

 

LITTLE MAN ICE CREAM

dsc_0671dsc_0686

You scream, I scream, we all scream for ice cream!!!!! It was so fun getting ice cream from this unique place. Let’s just say that I put that ice cream “down.” They had some yummy flavors and I think I taste tested every single one of them (sorry not sorry). Preston settled with a root beer float and that was AMAZING as well!

You honestly need to go and check out this place just because it’s so fun and unique, and since you’re there you might as well get an ice cream, right?

 

SNOOZE

dsc_0705dsc_0700dsc_0696
Preston would tell you that this place “put ME down” and he’s not lying. I got the bottom picture and under all those eggs and cheese is a MOUNTAIN of hash browns – deadly. BUT it was the most delicious thing I have ever eaten for breakfast. NO, I didn’t finish it (thank goodness), but I ate wayyy too much. It was called the Snooze Spuds Deluxe (A heaping portion of our hash browns, covered with melted cheddar & jack cheese, scallions plus choice of two fillings) and it put me into an INSTANT SNOOZE.

Preston’s was the Chile Verde Benny and it was TOO good (Slow cooked pulled pork over a stack of green chile sauced tortillas and melted cheese with poached cage free eggs and green chili hollandaise, pico de gallo and cotija cheese) . I think I would have eaten more of his if it would’ve been closer to lunch (I’m all about chili verde). There were so many other things on the menu that I would have liked to try but I didn’t want to kill myself so I guess I’ll have to try some more next time!

One thought on “DENVER EATS

Leave a Reply

