MATERNITY PHOTOS – 34 weeks

dsc_0119bwdsc_0169dsc_0166dsc_0179dsc_0181

34 week pregnant, and as ready as ever to get this little girl here! I am grateful to be able to carry a baby and have a healthy pregnancy, but I’m gonna be real for a minute, I HATE being pregnant.

This pregnancy has been rough for me to say the least. The first trimester I was nauseous ALL DAY LONG, the second trimester was filled (and I mean filled) with kidney stones, and finally this last trimester, in addition to the never ending kidney stones, I have the worst acid reflux imaginable. Every time I lay down or lean back it just hits me. I’m unable to sleep, I don’t want to eat, and I just DON’T. WANT. TO. BE. PREGNANT. ANYMORE.!

Let’s just get this baby here already, I’ve given birth to enough kidney stones, I am already prepared for no sleep (I’m getting zero already) and I’m ready to meet this sweet girl!

Had to share some pictures we took this weekend. Bless my patient husband for being so sweet and doing whatever he could to not make me look like a giant whale! We did this shoot on our own so either Preston is on camera duty or good the handy self-timer!

I can’t believe how close we are to welcoming this little girl into the world and becoming a family of three. From finishing my last semester of school (studies from 9am-12am every day), to selling and moving into a new home and remodeling our new home (an ENTIRE painted house, new carpet and new counters) this pregnancy has gone by SUPER FAST! I am so excited and so nervous for this new life we are about to begin- WE CAN DO THIS!

Leave a Reply

